

# **CRJO BOARD MEETING**

Friday, 11 December 2020

9:00am - 12:00pm

Kurrajong Hotel or

Zoom Videoconference

Meeting ID 951 9303 6746

Our Region...
Dynamic
Innovative
Connected
...Compelling!

## **AGENDA**

1.	Opening Meeting4			
2.	. Welcome & Acknowledgement of C	ountry4		
3.	. Apologies	4		
4.	. Disclosure of Interest	4		
5.	Notice of Rescission			
6.	Notice of Motions			
7.	Urgent Business4			
8.	Presentations4			
8.	8.1. Dept Planning Industry and En	vironment – Murrumbidgee Regional Water Strategy4		
8.	8.2. The Infrastructure Collaboration	e – CRJO Infrastructure Prospectus4		
8.	8.3. The Shift Portal	4		
9.	. Confirmation of Minutes	4		
10. Chair's Minute5				
11.	11. Reports to Joint Organisation5			
1:	11.1. CRJO Chairs Report	5		
1:	11.2. Update from General Mana	gers Meeting5		
1:	11.3. East-West Freight Link	5		
1:	11.4. Overview of Grants and Fun	ding Opportunities6		
1	11.5. CRJO Operational Report	6		
1	11.6. CRJO Financial Report	6		
1	11.7 Annual Performance Statemer	t and Financial Accounts6		
12	2 Close	7		

MEMBERS in Attendance	
Bega Valley Shire Council	Mayor Cr Russell Fitzpatrick
,	Ms Leanne Barnes OAM
Eurobodalla Shire Council	Dr Catherine Dale
Goulburn Mulwaree Council	Mayor Bob Kirk
	Mr Warwick Bennett
Hilltops Council	Mayor Brian Ingram
	Mr Anthony O'Reilly
Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council	Mayor Tim Overall
	Mr Peter Tegart
Snowy Monaro Regional Council	Mr Peter Bascomb
Snowy Valleys Council	Mayor James Hayes OAM – Deputy Chairperson
Upper Lachlan Shire Council	Mayor John Stafford
	Ms Colleen Worthy
Wingecarribee Shire Council	Mayor Duncan Gair
	Mr Barry Paull
Yass Valley Council	Mayor Rowena Abbey – <b>Chairperson</b>
	Mr Chris Berry
ACT Government	Mr Sam Engele
East Gippsland Shire Council	Mayor Mende Urie
	Mr Anthony Basford
Wagga Wagga City Council	Mr Peter Thompson
Canberra Region Joint Organisation	Ms Kalina Koloff
canada a neglion come organication	Ms Natasa Sojic
GUESTS	
Resilience NSW	Mr David Timmins
	5474 7
Jennifer Lang Australia	Ms Jennifer Lang
Office of Local Government	Ms Karen Purser
NSW Government – Regional NSW	Mr Johnathon Wheaton
	Ms Heidi Stratford
NSW Cross Border Commissioner and Regional	Mr James McTavish
Town Water Supply Coordinator	
Dept Planning Industry and Environment	Mr Jeremy Kinley
,	Mr Aaron Matsinos
The Infrastructure Collaborative	Ms Jillian Kilby
	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

## 1. Opening Meeting

The Chairperson opened the meeting at 9:14am

## 2. Welcome & Acknowledgement of Country

The Chairperson will welcomed new members and made an acknowledgement of Country.

## 3. Apologies

That the apologies of Cr Liz Innes (Eurobodalla Shire Council), Mr Matthew Hyde (Snowy Valleys Council), Cr Greg Conkey OAM and Noel McCann (Canberra Airport) be accepted.

**Tim Overall / Russel Fitzpatrick** 

**Carried** 

#### 4. Disclosure of Interest

Nil

#### 5. Notice of Rescission

Nil

#### 6. Notice of Motions

Nil

## 7. Urgent Business

Nil

## 8. Presentations

## 8.1. Dept Planning Industry and Environment – Murrumbidgee Regional Water Strategy

Presenters: Jeremy Kinley, Manager Regional Water Strategies

Aaron Matsinos, Senior Water Strategy Officer

#### 8.2. The Infrastructure Collaborative – CRJO Infrastructure Prospectus

Presenter: Jillian Kilby, Director

#### 8.3. The Shift Portal

Presenter: Peter Tegart, General Manager Queanbeyan-Palerang Regional Council

## 9. Confirmation of Minutes

#### **RESOLVED**

That the CRJO Board meeting minutes from 26 October 2020 be confirmed.

James Hayes OAM / Tim Overall

#### 10. Chair's Minute

Nil

## 11. Reports to Joint Organisation

#### 11.1. CRJO Chairs Report

Reporting Officer: Mayor Rowena Abbey – Chairperson

**RESOLVED** 

That the CRJO Board note the Chairs Report.

Tim Overall / Bob Kirk

**Carried** 

## 11.2. Update from General Managers Meeting

Reporting Officers: Warwick Bennett and Kalina Koloff

#### **RESOLVED**

That the CRJO Board:

- 1. Note the CRJO General Managers Update
- 2. Extend an invitation to Givit to present and speak the next CRJO board meeting

Russel Fitzpatrick / James Hayes OAM

Carried

Mendie Urie and Anthony Basford left the meeting at 10:45am

#### 11.3. East-West Freight Link

**Reporting Officer:** Warwick Bennett

#### **RESOLVED**

- 1. That the CRJO request the Minister for Transport to fulfil his verbal commitment to fund a feasibility study to the value of \$1 million on all options and opportunities of the East-West Freight Link including rail
- 2. The CEO of CRJO in conjunction with the Executive Officer of SEATS and the Member General Managers develop a brief for this assignment

**Bob Kirk / Tim Overall** 

Carried

## 11.4. Overview of Grants and Funding Opportunities

Reporting Officer: Kalina Koloff

#### **RESOLVED**

That the CRJO Board note the grant applications submitted by the CRJO and member councils.

Russel Fitzpatrick / James Hayes OAM

Carried

#### 11.5. CRJO Operational Report

Reporting officer: Kalina Koloff

#### **RESOLVED**

That the CRJO Board receive the CRJO Operational Report.

**Bob Kirk / Brian Ingram** 

**Carried** 

## 11.6. CRJO Financial Report

Reporting officer: Kalina Koloff and Jennifer Lang

#### **RESOLVED**

That the CRJO Board receive the CRJO Finance Report and note the financial position of the Organisation as at 30<sup>th</sup> November 2020.

Tim Overall / Russel Fitzpatrick

**Carried** 

#### 11.7 Annual Performance Statement and Financial Accounts

Reporting officer: Kalina Koloff and Jennifer Lang

#### **RESOLVED**

That the CRJO Board approve the CRJO Annual Performance Statement, Financial Statement and Letter of Representation.

Tim Overall / Russel Fitzpatrick

Carried

John Stafford, Duncan Gair and Barry Paull left the meeting 11:15am. Quorum no longer achieved. Meeting continued with those present to hear general updates from NSW Agencies and ACT Government.

CRJO Board Meeting – Friday 11 December 2020

# 12. Close

The Chairperson closed the meeting at 12:42pm